A touch festiveness

24 Dec

Merry Christmas Eve to all you wonderful readers! I thought I’d give you a quick tour of some of the simple holiday touches I’ve added to our apartment this year. I have been working with retailers on holiday shopping promotions since September, so it seems crazy to me that Christmas hasn’t actually happened yet! I put up my decorations a couple weeks before Thanksgiving and have been jamming out to holiday music for well over a month now. I’ve also had my share of peppermint hot cocoas and a ridiculous amount of peppermint ice cream.

Here’s a peak into the Counts holiday decor. We don’t have the space or money for elaborate decorations, but I love added hints of holiday colors and festiveness (that might be a new word) to our apartment.

Holiday decor for small apartmentsHoliday decor for small apartmentsHoliday decor for small apartmentsHoliday decor for small apartmentsHoliday decor for small apartments

Holiday decor for small apartments

Holiday decor for small apartmentsHoliday decor for small apartmentsHoliday decor for small apartmentsHoliday decor for small apartmentsHoliday decor for small apartments

Holiday decor for small apartments Holiday decor for small apartments

David and I started our celebrations off with our own Christmas fun over the weekend. This is the year of electronics gifts for us (knowing us, there will be plenty more electronics in our stockings in years to come). I gave David the Nintendo DS3 he has been so excited for. I can’t believe he held out and didn’t buy it for himself already! David got our parents to all go in with him on a sleek iPad mini for me (cue the drooling!). I am such an Apple lover 🙂

We are at my parents in northeast Iowa, making the rounds to both extended family Christmas parties tomorrow. Two parties in one day combined with my younger siblings now having significant others’ families to visit means we aren’t opening gifts from our immediate family until January. I am sooo excited to give them all gifts, but it will have to wait a little longer. At least we all managed to make it work to be together on Christmas day.

Merry Christmas! I hope Santa is good to you tomorrow. What are you up to this week? Any crazy Christmas traditions you are looking forward to continuing or starting this year?

2 Responses to “A touch festiveness”

  1. Allison December 24, 2013 at 4:17 pm #

    Super cute Emily!

    • emilylcounts December 24, 2013 at 6:43 pm #

      Thanks Allie! Your decorations look adorable too. Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

