High Five For Friday! 12.20.13

20 Dec

High five for Friday everyone! Wow, this week has gone by incredibly fast–so fast that I ran out of time to publish a post since last Friday. Sorry about that, I’ve been trying to finish a post about how everyone knows everyone in small towns. I’ll be posting it on Sunday or Monday, so stay tuned! I also have a post coming with a tour of our Christmas decorations next week.

High Five For Friday via The Smalll Stuff Counts

1. I am feeling great this year because I had most of my gifts wrapped last weekend. It’s nice not to be stressing about it! Just one more thing to go pick up today and I’ll be all set for Christmas. I have had so much fun exploring all of the shops here in town and successfully completed my 100% local gift challenge. I can’t wait to share pictures of all my awesome finds with you, but you’ll have to wait another couple weeks so we don’t ruin any surprises. This is the most excited I’ve ever been to see everyone open their presents because I found so many neat things.

2. Inspired by this post from Life {Sweet} Life that I found on Pinterest, I started leaving 12 Days of Christmas notes for my husband. I haven’t been following the idea of a certain number of things each day, but I’ve been trying to leave David little gifts with fun notes. He was seriously like a little kid at Christmas last night when he got home from work, looking all over for his daily note. Hehe, I decided it was time to start hiding them to add to the fun. I’ve done simple things like stock the freezer with his favorite ice cream, leave him a new pair of gloves he really needed, leaving him chocolates, etc. It’s been a fun way to let him know I’m thinking about him.

3. My wall is filling up with all kinds of festive greeting cards with smiling faces. I love getting them! Ahh, I dropped the ball and haven’t done anything about cards this year. Total fail for someone who loves snail mail. I’ve been procrastinating because we don’t have a great picture of us ready to use, and I’ve gone a little overboard buying people presents this year so I might save the money on printing and mailing cards this time around. But who knows, I might get ambitious and get them done yet this weekend.

4. I’m looking forward to a relaxing weekend at home. No Christmas parties for us until Christmas Eve, so we’ll likely be curled up on the couch this weekend watching lots of our favorite shows, especially The Big Bang Theory. Sheldon is my favorite!

5. I will be spending a little time this weekend finishing up logo design for my sister’s Etsy shop, Impressions by Amy. I’m so excited about the logo we came up with! What do you think of it?

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to all of you! Thanks for reading, this blog has been so much fun to work on and a wonderful creative outlet for me. I can’t wait to finish my redesign of it and share with you. I have a lot of work left to do though, so be patient!

Happy Friday! What awesome things happened to you this week and what are you most looking forward to next week?

Leave a Reply

