High Five For Friday! 12.6.13

6 Dec

High Five For Friday via The Smalll Stuff Counts

1. I am still feeling refreshed after a four-day Thanksgiving weekend last week. It was so fun to spend time with family! I shared some of the fun games we played, food we ate and cute pictures of my baby nephew in this post earlier this week.

2. It is officially the season for peppermint ice cream! I am a fanatic for a good bowl of peppermint ice cream. In college, they rotated flavors of ice cream and I would get numerous texts on peppermint day from kind friends who didn’t want me to miss it. Yum, it’s like Christmas in my mouth!

3. I am channeling my inner Sasha Cohen in preparation for a brand new ice skating rink being installed in our Central Park. Okay, okay, I have only skated once or twice I think, but I have always dreamed of being a figure skater. Excited to give it a try! By the way, the Winter Olympics are coming up and I am insanely excited to watch all of the skating events.

4. My community is working with a consulting group to study what residents like and dislike about our city. After focus groups a couple months ago, they were back in town yesterday to share their findings and their vision for the future branding and image of our community. It was very interesting and exciting. I love that kind of thing.

5. All of the gift shops in our downtown have extended evening hours this month, so I took advantage of it last night and started my Christmas shopping! I checked a few people off my list already and am hoping to wrap up most of my shopping in the next few days. I am excited to share pictures of some of the awesome things I have found during my 100% local gift challenge, but that will have to wait until the recipients open them so we don’t spoil the surprise.

I hope you have a fabulous Friday and a relaxing weekend!

3 Responses to “High Five For Friday! 12.6.13”

  1. Allison December 8, 2013 at 3:24 pm #

    Oh man. Normally peppermint ice cream isn’t for me, but your dish of it looks absolutely divine right now.

  2. natasha December 8, 2013 at 2:39 pm #

    Yum! Peppermint icecream 🙂
    Visiting from High Five for Friday link up!

    xo, tasha
    twenty-something blog
    Enter to Win a $30 Four Seasons Accessories Giveaway!

    • emilylcounts December 9, 2013 at 6:56 am #

      Thanks for visiting! Great to meet another peppermint lover!

Leave a Reply

