High Five For Friday! 11.29.13

29 Nov

High Five For Friday via The Small Stuff Counts Blog

1. Happy Thanksgiving weekend! I am fortunate to be able to spend time with a lot of family over this four-day weekend. I am grateful for so much this year.

2. This week started off with a flurry of snowflakes! There is actually a little snow still left on the ground here in Iowa, which is putting me in the Christmas spirit. Even though I am a wimp when it comes to cold weather, I do enjoy being able to wear cozy pea coats, scarves and mittens.

3. Check out these cute new boots I bought last weekend. I have officially decided to rock the bootie trend. They are super comfortable and even make me taller! Thanks to the awesome staff at our local shoe store for helping me find a pair. I will be wearing them a lot this weekend.

4. Tomorrow is Small Business Saturday, a day dedicated to supported small businesses across the country. I did not participate in Black Friday shopping today, but maybe I’ll do a little shopping tomorrow. We’ll see what happens.

5. There is a pumpkin pie on the counter just calling my name! Not sure how I am going to resist eating it until tomorrow . . .

2 Responses to “High Five For Friday! 11.29.13”

  1. Amanda December 1, 2013 at 9:10 pm #

    I’m so jealous you can rock the bootie trend..cuz ms long legs over here is definitely unable! Maybe if I even make it to Grinnell I will have to check out that awesome shoe store.

    Looking forward to our Skype date!

    • emilylcounts December 2, 2013 at 7:22 pm #

      Thanks Amanda! For the record, you could totally rock the booties-your legs would look super long!

Leave a Reply

