High Five For Friday! 11.22.13

22 Nov

High Five For Friday via The Small Stuff Counts BLog

1. Wow, it has been a crazy week on the blog. I am overwhelmed by the response I have gotten for my 25 Signs You Grew Up In A Small Town post earlier this week. Visits to my site have grown exponentially as it reached the top five most popular wordpress.com posts two days–the Huffington Post published it on their site as did several other websites. Thank you for reading, it has been exciting to watch it go viral this week (especially since I’m a social media nerd 🙂 )

2. I started putting up my Christmas decorations at home last weekend! This snowman ornament is 20 years old this year. My parents got us a new ornament every year and wrote the date on it, so I have a whole tree of unique ornaments.

3. I had a fantastic at a young professionals networking event here in Grinnell on Wednesday. For a small town, we have an exciting amount of young people. I love meeting new people and learning their stories.

4. All of our town’s small businesses are having their holiday open houses tonight and I am pumped! It’s a super fun night to visit with all the businesses plus I have an awesome scavenger hunt planned for people to do. It’s called the Amazing Chase and it is a blast!

5. My two sisters are in town tonight! They are doing the Amazing Chase and then hanging out with me after. Yay for Friday!

Leave a Reply

