High Five For Friday! 11.8.13

8 Nov

HighFive For Friday via The Small Stuff Counts Blog

Wow! Where has this week gone?

1. Today is my birthday! I turned a whopping quarter century old at 4:02 a.m. today. I have always been confused by birthdays…what do you do? Do you broadcast it to the world? Do you bring treats? Do you wear a party hat all day? I used to always wish there was a standard sign that it was some0ne’s birthday because it’s impossible to remember everyone’s. At least with Facebook, you are notified when it is someone’s birthday that day so if you do see them that day, you don’t look like  a jerk and can actually wish them a happy birthday. I am looking forward to a fantastic birthday today. Nothing too special planned, but it being a Friday is a treat enough for me.

2. Also, happy 27th anniversary to my fantastic parents! I am sure I was the best anniversary gift they ever had. I am blessed to have the support of my parents in everything I do. They have taught me so much about working hard, forging your own path and living a loving life.

3. David and I went to the high school play with a friend last weekend. They did a marvelous job performing “I Never Saw Another Butterfly”. The story focused on a girl named Raja who survived living in a concentration camp by focusing on the beauty of flowers and butterflies. They did a wonderful job portraying the strength and hope of the characters.

4. I spent a ton of my time last weekend cleaning our apartment. It is amazing how dusty a small apartment can get! I always thought my parents house only got dusty because we lived on a gravel road and our windows were always open, but I was wrong. Most people dislike cleaning, but I actually secretly enjoy it when I’m in the right mood. I spent hours cleaning and rearranging everything. I also took pictures while it was clean so I can give you a tour of our apartment next week along with some tips for organizing all your stuff in a small space.

5. During a break from my cleaning, I created new wall art for our living room! I love how they turned out and they look better than I expected on the wall. I have been contemplating that project for months, so I am glad I finally decided to just did it. I will share more about them in a future post.

3 Responses to “High Five For Friday! 11.8.13”

  1. Allison November 9, 2013 at 5:30 pm #

    It’s such a big week for you! Happy birthday! Happy anniversary! And happy cleaning! Hooray!

  2. joy November 8, 2013 at 6:47 pm #

    Cute blog! Looking forward to the appartment tour next week!

    • emilylcounts November 8, 2013 at 8:34 pm #

      Thanks! Stay tuned for pictures next week!

Leave a Reply

